Sub Focus Drops New Remix Album ‘Reworks I’

Global dance music star Sub Focus has unveiled his long-awaited remix album Reworks I.

Listen on Spotify


A ten-track release, Reworks I is made up of remixes from some of the most talented artists in D&B. Kicking things off are three tracks that have recently been released as singles. First is fellow scene titan Wilkinson‘s anthemic reimagining of Sub Focus‘ early classic ‘Rock It’.

The fast-rising Dimension then takes on ‘Timewarp’, an inspired fusion of psy-trance and D&B that’s characterised by pummeling beats and euphoric breakdowns, before seminal D&B head Culture Shock delivers a pulsating remix of the game-changing ‘Airplane’ which accentuates the infectious melody and vocal sample from the original.

Further highlights include new-school D&B duo Pola & Bryson‘s stunning melodic take on ‘Follow The Light’, tech trio Data 3’s electro-inspired ‘Deep Space’ rework, Sub Focus’ own 2021 flip of his house classic ‘Could This Be Real’, before things are closed out with Metrik‘s atmospheric remix of ‘X-Ray’. There is also an album launch party at the iconic Ministry Of Sound which is sold out.

Sub Focus Image 2 | UFO Network

One of the leading names in dance music, Sub Focus remains an influential figure in the D&B scene.

Having originally made a name for himself on Ram Records in the late noughties with the iconic tracks getting the remix treatment on this LP, he went on to release multiple chart-topping singles and albums on major labels MercuryVirgin and EMI, being awarded multiple gold and silver discs by OCC in the process.

He’s since become an international headline act performing at the likes of Glastonbury, EDC, Warehouse Project, and having sold out Brixton Academy and Printworks London as a solo act.

More recently he joined forces with fellow D&B big hitter Wilkinson on their acclaimed collaborative album Portals in 2020, as well as remixing Rag’n’Bone Man and Camelphat at the start of the year.

Reworks I sees the defining D&B artist of the 21st century receiving remix treatment from some of his most talented friends and contemporaries.

  1. Rock It (Wilkinson Remix)
  2. Timewarp (Dimension Remix)
  3. Airplane (Culture Shock Remix)
  4. Follow The Light (Pola & Bryson Remix)
  5. Last Jungle (Camo & Krooked & Mefjus Remix)
  6. World Of Hurt (Bou Remix)
  7. Deep Space (Data 3 Remix)
  8. Could This Be Real (Sub Focus 125 VIP)
  9. Vapourise (Misanthrop Remix)
  10. X-Ray (Metrik Remix)

Connect with Sub Focus


Sub focus ARTWORK | UFO Network

For more amazing content and news by your favorite artists at UFO Network, check out our ‘News‘ section

and connect with us on socials to stay updated with the latest in all things EDM!

UFO Network

UFO Network is the go-to global hub for EDM enthusiasts, spanning 125+ countries. We are your ultimate source for Electronic Dance Music (EDM), EDM news, reviews, and exclusive interviews, catering to DJs, artists, and labels. Additionally, it’s a platform for emerging talent, offering opportunities for DJs and artists to showcase their skills and grow their careers through events and collaborations. It is with thanks to our fans and viewers that UFO Network have been deemed Best EDM blogs 2024.

Dedicated to delivering honest, unbiased news and high quality content, UFO Network is committed to providing comprehensive insights into the electronic music scene. Founded in Helsingborg, Sweden, on April 19, 2015, by Jacques Maurice Julie and Darren Johnathan Bezuidenhout, it continues to shape the industry from its headquarters in Sweden, pushing boundaries and fostering creativity worldwide.

Connect with us on Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

More Like This